Feb 13 2013
Momenta Quartet

Performance & Music
February 13, 2013
Barnes Hall
Presented by the Cornell Contemporary Chamber Players (CCCP)

Continuing a long-standing and fruitful relationship with chamber music ensemble, The Momenta Quartet, the Cornell Contemporary Chamber Players is proud to present an evening of music for String Quartet, new and old.  The concert will feature new works by three of Cornell’s current doctoral composition students, Niccolo Athens, Charles Cacioppo, and Michael Small. These new pieces will be performed alongside two well known classics of the repertoire: Debussy’s 1893 String Quartet and Haydn’s Op. 20 No. 1 String Quartet in E♭ Major.)

Related Links:
The Momenta Quartet Website