Jul 01 2010
Theatre Arts student receives scholarship

Bridget Saracino, theatre arts major and BA '11 candidate, received the Edward M. Murray Committee on the Arts Scholarship in October 2010.

The Scholarship was established in 2000 by the Cornell University Council Committee on the Arts (COA), to raise awareness of Cornell's arts programs and increase the visibility of its cultural activities and resources. The scholarship is awarded annually to an enrolled Cornell University undergraduate student majoring in arts and culture-related programs, who has demonstrated exceptional promise in their field. The scholarship is administered by the CCA.

The scholarship is named in memory of Edward M. Murray, Cornell professor of music theory, conductor, composer and pianist.

For more information about the award and Bridget Saracino click here