Downloads
Queer Rocker (2012-2016) open source file, text, plywood, hardware. Photo by Martyna Szczesna.

 EXHIBITION   |   PROJECT   |   ARTIST BIO     HOW TO PARTICIPATE

_________________________________________________________________________

PARTICIPATE

Student artists and designers have registered to exhibit their pieces as adaptations of Woolard's Queer Rocker piece for the April 2016 Free / Libre / Open Source Systems and Art (FLOSSA) show. Students will be producing their pieces over the course of one month (see full Project Schedule below) in preparation for the gallery show, which will function as a discursive exhibition and workshop space in the Tjaden Galleries.

Registration for student exhibitors has closed, but if you are still interested in being involved please contact Mariko Azis, CCA Curatorial Assistant, at cca_staff@cornell.edu.

_________________________________________________________________________

PROJECT SCHEDULE

Tues, Mar 8 @ 5:15 PM  //  324 Tjaden Hall  //  Live Skype orientation with Caroline
Tues, Mar 15 @ 5 PM  //  Online  //  Deadline to register to participate
Wed, Mar 16 - Mon, Mar 21  //  114 W. Sibley Hall  //  Student meetings with CCA curatorial staff
Wed, Mar 23  //  Barclay Gibbs Lab, 305 W. Sibley Hall  //  CNC Workshop: Programming
Wed, Apr 6  //  Rand Shop  //  CNC Workshop: Machine
Thurs, Apr 7 - Fri, Apr 15  //  Rand Shop  //  Production period
Mon, Apr 18  //  Tjaden Galleries  //  Exhibition opens
Wed, Apr 20  //  Tjaden Galleries  // 
Gallery Talk/Crit with Caroline
Fri, Apr 22, 4:30 PM  //  Tjaden Experimental Gallery  //  Medium Collective Workshop + Closing Reception
Fri, Apr 22  //  Tjaden Galleries  //  Exhibition closes

_________________________________________________________________________

QUESTIONS?

Please email Mariko Azis, CCA Curatorial Staff, at cca_staff@cornell.edu with any questions or suggestions.

_________________________________________________________________________

All art work shown by Caroline Woolard and other artists where noted.